Bring It On

The homestead has taken a beaten over the past 2 years. Since I was pregnant with little guy I haven’t had the time to get my flower bed going. A project that was important to me considering my love of photographing flowers. So this year I knew that would be one of the first things to get done. I don’t even want to show you the before photo…it was overgrown with grass and weeds.

Image

Embarrassing I know. That was just a little corner over to the left. After I had planted the snapdragons, which are finally starting to show their buds.

It’s been quite the process over the last two weeks. With the family trip we just took over the weekend and all the rain- I haven’t been able to get out there and get it finished like I wanted.

Image

Finally all the weeds and grass were gone. But it’s still not looking as pretty as I would like. A few of the flowers are really starting to show. The allium I’ve been babying, finally bloomed open. It hasn’t bloomed in the last two years! The process has been slow- and it still has more to open…but it’s looking beautiful…

Image

Really amazing to watch all this time.

Image

Loving it! Another flower that hasn’t bloomed in a few years opened to.  The rhododendron bush is putting flowers on only one half- but that’s better than nothing!

DSCN9861

DSCN9771

DSCN9774

DSCN9800

And now… the finale… my beautiful flower garden to attract all those beautiful bees, butterflies and hummingbirds.

DSCN9898

Beautiful isn’t it?

One thought on “Bring It On

Leave a Reply

